OMG I love Raspberry Pi

So I have 2 Raspberry Pis.  These things are just absolutely amazing.

Tonight I spent some time configuring one of them to work with Adafruit’s PiTFT Mini Kit – 320×240 2.8″ TFT+Touchscreen for Raspberry Pi.  I soldered up the headers, plugged it in to the Pi and powered it up.  All I had was a white screen.

OK, fine I’ll read the instructions, I thought.  Apparently you need to replace the kernel in order for the screen to work.  I’m updating the software now…

Leave a Reply

